Brera|z - City museum districts

02 Breraz (aprile 2021) Museo 900
Museo 900, Milan

Milan will be divided in four museum districts encouraging a new model of cultural management: four macro areas, each containing a share of the city’s 23 civic museums. The districts are Sempione (Castello Sforzesco, Museo Archeologico, Acquario Civico); Duomo (Palazzo Reale, Museo del ‘900, Museo del Risorgimento, Palazzo Morando, Palazzo della Ragione, Studio Museo Messina); Giardini (Galleria Nazionale Moderna, Padiglione d’Arte Contemporanea, Museo di Storia Naturale, Planetario, Casa Museo Boschi-Di Stefano, Palazzo Dugnani); and Ansaldo (Mudec) that will also contain the CASVA, Arte negli Spazi Pubblici, Casa della Memoria, Reti e Cooperazione Culturale special projects. 

02 Breraz (aprile 2021) Duomo Milano
Duomo Milan

The objective of the City and of its Department of Culture guided by Filippo del Corno is that of optimising Milan’s civic-museum network, integrating it with other cultural institutes operating in the districts to raise the quality of their offer and services.

A park, a square, public gardens and a former industrial plant: four macro areas interconnecting internationally relevant institutions such as Pinacoteca di Brera, Museo Poldi Pezzoli and Gallerie d’Italia and boosting the already high-quality museum offer of Milan, a city that today is one of Italy’s leading cultural centres.


Banner Breraz web Domus Equita_ENG